Western Amazonia Regional Nucleus


SBCS is divided into Regional or State Nucleus, decentralizing its administration and encouraging members to participate in research and debates on regional topics. Each Nucleus has its own board and its directors make up the SBCS Directing Council.

By joining SBCS, the partner becomes part of the Nucleus where his area of activity is located.

The administration of the Nucleus websites is the responsibility of their directors. Currently, the SBCS is divided into nine Regional or State Nucleus.

The Western Amazon Regional Nucleus is made up of the states of Amazonas and Roraima.

Meet the current board of directors of the Western Amazon Regional Nucleus

Hedinaldo Narciso LimaDirectorUFAMhedinaldo@gmail.com
José Frutuoso do Valle Junior1° Vice-DirectorUFRRvalejr@gmail.com
Newton Paulo de Souza Falcão2° Vice-DirectorINPAnfalcao@inpa.gov.br
João José Costa SilvaSecretaryUERRjoao@uerr.edu.br
Gilvan Coimbra MartinsTreasurerEmbrapa Amazonasgilvan.martins@embrapa.br