Eastern Amazonia Regional Nucleus


SBCS is divided into Regional or State Nucleus, decentralizing its administration and encouraging members to participate in research and debates on regional topics. Each Nucleus has its own board and its directors make up the SBCS Directing Council.

By joining SBCS, the partner becomes part of the Nucleus where his area of activity is located.

The administration of the Nuclei websites is the responsibility of their directors. Currently, the SBCS is divided into nine Regional or State Nuclei

The Eastern Amazon Regional Nucleus is formed by members from the following states: MA, TO, PA, AP.

Meet the current board of directors of the Eastern Amazon Regional Nucleus

Director: Glécio Machado Siqueira (UFMA)

I Vice-Director: Augusto José Silva Pedroso (IFPA)

II Vic- Director: Michele Ribeiro Ramos (UNITINS)

Secretary: Raimunda Alves Silva (UEMA)

Treasurer: João Fernandes da Silva Júnior