Northwestern Regional Nucleus

SBCS is divided into Regional or State Nucleus, decentralizing its administration and encouraging members to participate in research and debates on regional topics. Each Nucleus has its own board and its directors make up the SBCS Directing Council.

By joining SBCS, the partner becomes part of the Nucleus where his area of activity is located.

The administration of the Nucleus websites is the responsibility of their directors. Currently, the SBCS is divided into nine Regional or State Nucleus.

The Northwest Regional Center was created during the SBCS Board of Directors Meeting, held on August 2, 2015, in Natal-RN. Until then, the states of the northern region of Brazil were distributed in the Western Amazon Regional Nucleus (AM, AC, RR and RO) and Eastern Amazon Regional Nucleus (MA, TO, PA and AP).

The creation of the Northwest Regional Nucleus, encompassing the states of Acre and Rondônia, was justified by the enormous distances between the states and the difficulties in bringing together the Nuclei members.

Meet the current board of the Northwest Regional Nucleus

President: Karina Thais Lima Burity (Faculdades Integradas Aparício Carvalho)

Vice-President: Elaine de Almeida Delarmelinda Honoré (UFRO)

Supervisory Board: Henrique Nery Cipriani (EMBRAPA) and Edilaine Istefani Franklin Traspadini (SEPA).

Click here to access the YouTube Channel