Southern Regional Nucleus

SBCS is divided into Regional or State Nucleus, decentralizing its administration and encouraging members to participate in research and debates on regional topics. Each Nucleus has its own board and its directors make up the SBCS Directing Council.

By joining SBCS, the partner becomes part of the Nucleus where his area of activity is located.

The administration of the Nucleus websites is the responsibility of their directors. Currently, the SBCS is divided into nine Regional or State Nucleus.

Meet the current Board of Directors of the Southern Regional Nucleus

Director: Cledimar Rogério Lourenzi (UFS)

1st Vice-Director: Daniel Alexandre Heberle (UFSC)

2nd Vice-Director: Pedro Alexandre Varella Escosteguy (UPF)

1st Treasurer: Monique Souza Teixeira (UFSC)

2nd Treasurer: Cláudio Roberto Fonseca Sousa Soares (UFSC)

1st Secretary: Cláudio Roberto Fonseca Sousa Soares (UFSC)

2nd Secretary: Marcos Lima Campos do Vale (Epagri)


Tales Tiecher (UFRGS – Porto Alegre/RS)
Mauricio Vicente Alves (Unoesc – Xanxerê/SC)
Leandro Souza da Silva (UFSM – Santa Maria/RS)
Paulo Emílio Lovato (UFSC – Florianópolis/SC)

Click here to visit the website of the Southern Regional Nucleus of SBCS

Click here to access the Youtube Channel